Ireland Name Squad For India T20Is, Andrew Balbirnie To Captain

Ireland Name Squad For India T20Is, Andrew Balbirnie To Captain

The Irish Cricket Board on Wednesday announced the 14-member squad for the two-match T20I series against India, which starts on June 26 in Malahaide. The squad nominated for the two-match T20I series against India includes call-ups for two of the North West Warriors squad – top order batsmen. Stephen Dohny And fast bowler Connor Olfert. Both players were recently given a retainer contract by Cricket Ireland.

The first match of the two-match T20 series will be played on June 26 in Malahaide while the second and final match will be played on June 28.

Both Dohni and Olfurt made it to the squad after a stellar campaign in the ongoing Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy. While Dohny, a top-order batsman, scored 158 runs at an average of 52.67, Olfert took six wickets at an average of 19.17.

Andrew Balbernyman will lead In Green, which includes other well-known names. Paul Sterling, George Dockrell, Mark Eder And Andy McBrien. During Sterling, Bilberney and Harry Tractor Will lead the batting department, Joshua Little, Craig Young And Ader will headline the bowling attack.

Andrew WhiteThe chairmen of the national men’s selectors said: “There are no better challenges for the new national coach than to start his career against the world number one T20I team, India. [Malan] Has been working hard since his arrival in Ireland, crossing the island, getting to know the players and familiarizing himself with the growing depth of the talent we have here – and this is the growing depth of talent. Which has made the selection process difficult for the first fixture. About men’s home weather. “

“The T20I squad is a familiar part of the squad, but it is gratifying to see that so many new faces in Stephen Dohny and Connor Olfert have received their call-up. Ulfert bowled fast, especially on good wickets in Cumber last month, and his selection gives us the opportunity to see him as a strategic option. For the rest of the year Yes, he added.

“There are a lot of players who may feel unlucky not to be in these squads,” White said. What is it that recognizes and rewards consistent form and performance in the field? “


India last toured Ireland in 2018 for a two-match T20I series and won the trophy 2-0. Currently, the Indian team is playing a five-match T20I series at home against South Africa, where the Proteas have a 2-1 lead.

Ireland’s Men’s T20I Squad: Andrew Balberny (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Kempfer, Gareth DelaneyGeorge Dockrell, Stephen Dohny, Josh LittleAndrew McBrien, Barry McCarthyConnor Olfert, Paul Sterling, Harry Tractor, Lorken Tucker And Craig Young.

Topics covered in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.