Ranji Trophy Semifinal: Hardik Tamore Hits Hundred As Mumbai Post 393 Against Uttar Pradesh

Ranji Trophy Semifinal: Hardik Tamore Hits Hundred As Mumbai Post 393 Against Uttar Pradesh

Wicketkeeper-batsman Hardik Tamur hit 115 with a stroke to take Mumbai to 393 in their first innings on the second day of the Ranji Trophy semi-final against Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday. In reply, Uttar Pradesh scored 25 for two on stumps, which soon lost openers Samarth Singh (0) and Prem Garg (5). While the first day was for Mumbai’s young opener Yashaswi Jaiswal, who scored his second first-class century, it was a tumultuous show at the Just Academy Ground on Wednesday.

Tamor, who was included as a substitute for the injured Aditya Tara, restored the team management’s confidence, and UP’s attack after the game started late due to a wet outfield with all-rounder Shams Malani (50). Disappointed

But UP bowlers, especially left-arm spinner Sorbh Kumar (3/107) made a comeback as Mumbai lost their last four wickets for 47 runs.

Earlier, the duo of Timur and Malani took their time and only punished for loose delivery.

Malani made a perfect second second for Timur, who made his second first-class century, as he resumed his overnight score of 10.

Right-handed Timur, who resumed an unbeaten 51, started the innings when the domestic giants started their night’s score at 260 for five. He and Malani put on a vital 113-run stand for the sixth wicket before Karan Sharma took his third wicket to dismiss later.

Timur hit a maximum of 12 fours and a maximum hammer in his 233-ball innings, while Malani hit five fours in his 50-ball innings before being caught by Madhu Kushk.

After the fall of Malani, Timur was empty of partners as Tanush Kotian (22), Dhol Kalkarni (0) and Tishar Deshpande (1) failed to help him.

Tamur was the last man to be fired after Kumar’s fall.

For UP, Karan Sharma (4/46) took four wickets while Kumar took three wickets.

Sharma took wickets of Jaiswal, Sarfraz Khan (40) and Desh Pandey (1).

Sharma and Kumar shared seven wickets between them when UP bowled out the 41-time Ranji champion in the third session of the day.


UP did not have a good start as the fast bowling duo of Kalkarni and Desh Pandey took one wicket each.

Openers Madhu Koshkak (11 not out) and Sharma (10 not out) were on the stumps for UP. PTI NRB TRN SSC SSC

Topics covered in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.