“Scoring Only 50s, 60s Not Really Going To Help Him”: Mohammad Azharuddin’s Big Statement On India Star

“Scoring Only 50s, 60s Not Really Going To Help Him”: Mohammad Azharuddin’s Big Statement On India Star

Hanuma Vihari Part of the Indian Test cricket setup from 2018. However, since making his debut against England this year, the 28-year-old Vihari has played only 15 Tests in the last three and a half years, scoring 808 runs. At an average of 35.13. He has scored a century and five half-centuries. Despite his ability to play solid defensive knock in the middle order, Vihari has never been able to consolidate his place in the playing XI. Injuries in the middle order and the presence of other senior players have often seen Vihari sitting outside.

Vihari is now part of India’s 17-member Test squad for the fifth scheduled Test against England at Egbiston, Birmingham from 1 to 5 July. India currently have a 2-1 lead in the Test series.

This is a great opportunity for him, and former Indian cricket captain Muhammad Azharuddin believes that he needs to grab it with both hands.

“It’s very important to get a big score.” The Khaleej Times quoted Azharuddin as saying.

“He has to score centuries to take advantage of the opportunity. Just scoring 50 and 60 will not help him. He is a great player. But you can only play for India for a long time if you Gets consistently big runs. ” The former India captain told reporters in Dubai on Thursday.

After the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, the top Indian cricketers are preparing for a back-to-back bilateral series. The Indian cricket team will face South Africa at home first in the five-match T20I series starting June 9, followed by a tour of England. After the Test, a T20 and an ODI series will be played between India and England. So far, squads for the SA T20I series and Tests against England have been announced.


India’s Test squad v England: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (Vice Captain) Shabman Gul, Virat Kohli, Shriyas AyreHanuma Vihari, چیتشور پجارا, رشبھ پنت (Saturday), KS India (Saturday), Ravinder Jadeja, Ravi Chandran Ashwin, Shardul ThakurMohammad Shami, Jaspreet BamrahMohammad Siraj, Amish Yadav, پرسدھ کرشنا۔

India’s T20I squad for SA series: KL Rahul (captain), Raturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak HoodaShriyas Air, Rishbha Pant (Vice Captain) (Wicket), Dinesh Karthik (Saturday), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Ayre, Yuzwinder Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Herschel Patel, اویش خانArshdeep Singh, Imran Malik

Topics covered in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.