Friday, January 27, 2023
Google search engine
HomeSportsTim David Named In Australia's T20 World Cup Squad, David Warner Rested...

Tim David Named In Australia’s T20 World Cup Squad, David Warner Rested For Series vs India

Cricket Australia (CA) on Thursday announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Every doer Tim David While added to the team. Aaron Finch will lead the team as Australia look to defend their T20 World Cup title on home turf. Last year, the team won the tournament by defeating New Zealand in the summit clash. Australia will travel to India in September for three T20 Internationals before returning home to play the West Indies, England and India in the ICC Men’s International starting on October 22 against New Zealand at the SCG. Will participate in the T20 World Cup.

The same squad will represent Australia in the T20I series against India, barring only one change. “David Warner The Indians will miss the tour as part of a structured period of preparation for a full summer schedule. Cameron Greene He has been included in the squad for the Indian T20 series,” an official Cricket Australia media release said.

Singapore-born Perth-raised Tim David has been included with the leg-spinner. Mitchell Swepson Last year, he missed out on being part of the squad that won the T20 World Cup for the first time by defeating New Zealand in the final in Dubai.

Pat Cummins Returned to North Queensland after missing ODI series against Zimbabwe and New Zealand during rehabilitation and fitness Adam Zampa Returned to the T20 squad after the birth of her son Eugene.

“It’s a squad similar to the one that became the first Australian men’s team to win the T20 World Cup who are now excited to play the tournament at home,” the selector said. George Bailey. said in an official release.

“Tim (David) continues to establish himself with some quality performances in leagues around the world, earning a place in the squad. He is a very talented, natural ball striker who is an added batting depth in this group. who has done so much. success in T20 cricket, we expect him to play the same role he has been playing in the last few years.”


Australia’s squad for three T20Is against India: Australia’s T20 World Cup squad: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Greene, Pat Cummins, Ashton AgarTim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn MaxwellSteve Smith, Ken Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoins, Matthew WadeAdam Zampa.

Australia’s T20 World Cup squad: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Ingles, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

The topics mentioned in this article.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments