Zimbabwe Announce Squad For T20I Series Against Afghanistan

Zimbabwe Announce Squad For T20I Series Against Afghanistan

Zimbabwe have announced their squad for the upcoming series against Afghanistan.AFP

Opening batsman Tadiwanshe Marumani Zimbabwe returned to the national team after announcing a 15-member squad for the three-match T20 series against Afghanistan starting June 11. Marumani last played in Scotland in September 2021. He was left out of Zimbabwe’s squad for the series against Namibia earlier this year and also missed Afghanistan’s ODIs.

The 20-year-old has played 11 T20Is for Zimbabwe so far and scored 118 runs.

Apart from the batsmen, Zimbabwe have retained the rest of their ODI squad from Afghanistan. Takudzwanashe Kaitano And fast bowler Tanaka Chiwanga.

T20Is will help Zimbabwe prepare for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B 2022, which will help them qualify for a major tournament later this year.

Squad: Craig Irwin (c) Ryan Burrell, Regis Chakabua, Tendai ChitaraLuke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive MadandeWesley Madhuire, Tadiwanshe Marumni, Blessings of Mudarbani, Devon Myers, Ainsley Endlow, سکندر رضا, Milton Shamba, Donald Trypano


All T20s will be played at Harare Sports Club. The first T20 will be played on June 11, the second on June 12 and the last T20 on June 14.

Afghanistan, meanwhile, won the three-match ODI series between the two sides, winning the first by 60 runs, the second by eight wickets and the third by four wickets.

Topics covered in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.